Ready or not?

It’s been 2 weeks ever since i had injured my leg. This is how the story went:

Friend: Hey! let’s go play badminton by the high school gym, let’s run so it’ll be like warming up

Me: Okay! GAME!

We ran through the cafeteria and i went down the ramp and he took the stairs. That day, it was raining really hard and apparently the floor was wet. Running quite fast (my definition of quite fast) I didn’t notice I already slipped and hit my kneecap on the corner of the door. It ended up puncturing the skin and leaving my left knee lacerated, having a huge bump on my thigh and my right knee slashed only by a bit. I walked towards tutor and that was pretty dumb considering I was in pain and it still kept bleeding.

As soon as I got there, I called my mom and she took me to the hospital. We went to the hospital and this is practically the first time I rode a wheelchair. WHEEE. I had an X-RAY and a Tetanus shot. I really hate getting the Tetanus shot specifically because it makes your arm go limp and you get a fever in the process. I went home and i tried my best to recover. At first it took me more than 3 minutes just to climb the stairs… I MEAN LIKE WTF. And I couldn’t straighten my leg¬†since the bone was still damaged. It took me 10 days for it to get better. So I guess I could say my pitching practice got delayed quite a bit.

But at least, everything is well and even if my leg aches after a long game, I am still able to walk properly. I’m just lucky it wasn’t my head that got hit. No matter what, I still love the game. :>

Life will always throw you curves, just keep fouling them off… the right pitch will come, but when it does, be prepared to run the bases.¬† ~Rick Maksian

Leave a Reply

